Red

The process of leasing a vehicle (a first for me) is not that dissimilar from buying a house – at least as far as paperwork is concerned. With an all-electric Nissan LEAF there were some added bells and whistles. There really is an app for that. As my salesman (Tim Sichel, Freedom Nissan in S. Burlington – very good to work with) was getting me signed up on line for “CarWings” he said, “you have to give your car a nickname.”  Some in my family name cars, there was Bertha, Greta and of course Katrinka, but I wasn’t one of them. “I didn’t realize this would require creativity” I told Tim and said call her (they’re always hers) “Red”. Why? because that’s her color and creativity is not required to drive an all-electric vehicle. 

Leave a Reply

