How would you know you’re following an EV?

My Nissan LEAF looks like an ordinary car. If you were following me in traffic and didn’t know that a Nissan LEAF (or a Chevy Volt, Mitsubishi iMiev or Prius plug-in) were electric nothing would about it’s appearance would tell you that. The only thing on the rear of the vehicle is the word “LEAF”. Sure, there are small “zero emissions” signs on both side panels but I suspect most people wouldn’t notice them or pay much attention to their meaning.

So, I’m debating putting a sticker on that indicates that it’s an EV. I’ve never put bumper stickers on but I guess part of being a pioneer includes telling people about your journey.

 

Leave a Reply

