While they may not notice when I’m driving, they sure do when I’m charging

I’ve checked out both the Healthy Living and City Market charging stations twice each. Both time the spot at Healthy Living was free and both times the spot at City Market was occupied by an ICE. To be fair, there is nothing about the spot at City Market that would make it clear that only EVs who need to charge should park there.

What I noticed mostly at City Market is the number of people who stopped to check out the car when it was plugged in. Certainly an attention getter. This is a car that the same people would most likely just walk past and pay no attention to if it wasn’t plugged in, but the visual impact of seeing the car being charged is what provides the clear signal that this is a different car.

I’ve spoken to a few of the people as I was plugging in and they seemed genuinely excited about an EV, then again this is at City Market in Burlington so what do you expect. I’ve started to think that plugging the car in whenever and wherever I can as a way of promoting EVs is the way to go since I still haven’t gotten that bumper sticker.

 

One thought on “While they may not notice when I’m driving, they sure do when I’m charging

  1. I am getting panels from suncommon next week, I’d figured I’d get an electric car and solar power it…. I used to run an old deisel mercedes as a grease car…. filtered used frying oil at home and ran the car on it…. electric will be so clean compared to that, and a lot less hassle, and I can get back to driving past gas stations…. love to chat with you about the best leasing opportunities and which cars are best…. http://www.janreynolds.com click on contact

Leave a Reply

