Two plugs, two cars

My Nissan LEAF and I journeyed to Montpelier today. It took more energy on the return trip, I had predicted the opposite. I pulled in behind City Hall where I knew there was a charging station. It took me a while to locate it as the signs face the parking spot where an ICE was parked. There were plenty of other spaces around so I’m not sure why they were parked there. Luckily the spot next to them was open and the cord reach just fine. Imagine my joy on returning to retrieve my car to find another electric car parked in the EV spot and using the level one charger. Montpelier is now the first place where I’ve seen two EVs charging at once.

Leave a Reply

