Warm feet

This was the first morning when I felt the need to turn on the heat in my LEAF.  I had the seat warmer and heated steering wheel on but my feet were still a little cold. I hadn’t pre-heated my car since I had misjudged the feel of 42 degrees. So, on went the heat. It took a few minutes to really blow warm air (just like a conventional car) but when it did it was more than adequate. I even had to turn it down as it got too warm. I monitored by energy use and was pleasantly surprised to see little impact, certainly far less than I had noticed when I turned on the air conditioning. The true test will come when the air temperature is minus 10 but arriving at my destination with warm feet is a good start.

Leave a Reply

