10 days of free loaner cars as part of lease

I was delighted to learn that as part of my lease I get 10 free days of a loaner car for longer distance trips. I took advantage of this for a recent trip to Washington D.C. Driving the loaner reminded me of how much more fun an EV is to drive. It wasn’t just the missing creature comforts (heated steering wheel and seats, navigation system, bluetooth, etc.) that comes in any higher end model but it was the responsiveness I missed the most. Conventional (or primitive?) cars are just poky compared to the high performance machine that is an EV.

On my walk around the neighborhood in DC with my trusty companion Zippy the dog I did find a LEAF parked on the street. I had wondered how folks in this area would deal with charging since they all tend to park on street. Checking Plug Share and some of the other Smart Phone apps for charger locations I see that there are many of them in local garages so perhaps in the reverse of what I do this owner charges during the day at work.

Leave a Reply

